a little love song for literature

peace in the lines
and the spaces

even to see your titles on the page…
there is an excitement that stirs

I know your first words.
I know your endings.
I’ve known you these many years.
and when I’ve changed or lost sight of Truth,
you’re there, waiting to remind me.

When I know I have to move on,
to say Yes to the Journey
I find comradeship in your myths
in your words and implications.
And today, when I’d rather cling
to something that is passing by
an ending
a season,
within your lines,
you beg for beginnings,
newness and wonder.

~ by hannahcsykes on August 14, 2008.

2 Responses to “a little love song for literature”

  1. i like the simple flow of the lines here. i find it interesting where you put your capitals, Truth, Yes, Journey, ( as far as words outside beginnings of sentences).

  2. This is beautiful.
    You’ve opened to us a vision of your anchoring.
    Thank you, friend.

Leave a Reply

 
