we’re takin’ it up a notch

the sight of you makes me dizzy (this is not a love song)
the scent of you makes me sick
the next time we meet, you will see a hatred in my eyes (told you)

it is a searing disgust
just knowing you are in my sphere turns me inside out
i am consumed with thoughts of your destruction

it is sad because in ideal circumstances,
we should be able to get along.
you wouldn’t come near me
and I would respect you.

but

this is not an ideal situation
and one of us is not going to make it out of here alive,
oh mouse.
And I think you know what I mean.

~ by hannahcsykes on April 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
