The Rebellion Experiment

I’ve been thinking about this a lot today.

All of the lines (poetry?) that I’ve posted here have been spur of the moment creations. I haven’t thought about them too much or really even edited. They are just pure; it is as though I have made public my writing notebook. Whew, scary. But it has been really freeing. I miss writing workshops and being around other writers in general. I miss being around people who think (you wouldn’t believe some of the stuff I hear). So I guess this is just my way of saying “I’m writing again! Hooray!”

But then it goes deeper than that. I have cut ties with (hint: normal)people and groups that I thought were really important to me. And I’m not angry or bitter about it. And the ties haven’t been cut on bad terms or due to unfriendliness. I guess it is more of a redirection in my thinking.  And it would shock the people with whom I have been associating because it is about stuff deeper than shopping at Target and scheduling playdates. That stuff still exists and you have take care of things. But I have been swimming in that pool too long. And there is so much more going on in life that we miss out on when we get bogged down in that other stuff.

So it’s time for me to rebel. No one will get hurt.  It’s more about the Now and each moment.

and if it gets dark, it is just part of the experiment. Please keep reading.

~ by hannahcsykes on April 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
