So Long, Sisterhood

Straight-faced
I lied.

Everything was fine up until a point.
Then it got complicated.
“it’s not you, it’s me.”
which is soooo cliche.

And such a lie.
It is you.
You have made me swear under my breath
(but just under my breath)
You have made me sweat the small stuff
You have made me smile like I care when I do not

And so I said to both of you that I am “in a different place
right now”
more cliches ahead:
“it is what it is” and for me “it’s just not the right time”

To me, it is kind of funny. To try to sound really smart when exercising
redundant language. To try to say something smoothly and believably. And
to try to imagine your heads nodding as you read my response and then move on.

I am not mean and this is not a rant.

~ by hannahcsykes on April 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
