“There’s a little black spot on the sun today”

The day started with a scene that belonged in a French film. But I’m not Juliet Binoche so it wasn’t an F.F. It was just my morning and my waking up to a sparrow trapped in a glue trap intended for a disgusting rodent. Not for a bird. Not for a sparrow (probably one that was born in our birdhouse). The bird was too trapped for me to do anything to help. I was helpless. And thus a visual representation for how I feel.

Having to make decisions that I don’t even want to imagine. Having to see things on my calendar that I never imagined would happen to me. I am a sane, reasonable person. And having to know that there are things that are going to happen before this year is out that will turn my world on its little ear.

I’m not whining. I am strong enough. I have faith, even as small as a mustard seed. I know that there is ultimate victory. But it’s a hard path. And I know exactly what Sting meant.

~ by hannahcsykes on November 19, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
