I should be in bed

feeling the effects of an allergy pill

but I feel the need to write is stronger right now…maybe it was the October breeze coming in the window earlier (finally, a breeze…now if we could just add some rain to the equation…) maybe it’s “critical mass” as one friend calls it; my brain is off cruise control and is processing so fast that I am filled with stuff to write about…maybe it’s that everything else feels so crazy that writing is an anchor

I want to start that novel. I want to write that nonfiction piece about Christian Intellectualism. I want to write a children’s book. I want to teach literature: Appalchian, Southern, film as lit.

I don’t want to plan craft activities for silly people. I don’t want to put up with garbage oozing from the ears of small minds. I don’t want to see the thermometer go anywhere near 80 for a long long time.

But I do think I need to lay down now. Tomorrow morning will be here sooner than later.

~ by hannahcsykes on October 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
