Awesome Idea

Okay, while I’ve got this thing cooking….might as well stir the pot. I’m enthused about this such that it is going  to be part of what I give every family member for Christmas.

We’ve got to stop using all those darn plastic grocery bags. They’re not good for us and they are so irritating. They multiply faster than fruit flies. So, I came across one site that offers “Sociable Guerilla Bagging”. They have a pattern for making totes and suggest ways to  share said bags.

So, if you’re on my Christmas list, get ready.

~ by hannahcsykes on August 12, 2007.

6 Responses to “Awesome Idea”

  1. ooh that looks fabulous!!! i’m intrigued 🙂

  2. You should link this as one of your resources on your page, I bet folks would be interested :).

  3. you are right about all those plastic grocery bags! making re-usable bags as Christmas gifts is a great idea. xoxo

  4. Ok, I am visiting from the Swap-bot blog swap. I was expecting a *picture/cutey/crafty* blog.
    This was SOOO refeshing!! I will be back to read further! I have being challenged on the whole plastic bag issue too! BTW I am also a huge fan of Nooma. Practical, relevent and easy to absorb.

    From a writer of a *picture/cutey/crafty* blog!!!

  5. That is such a good idea. I may have to steal you idea. 🙂

  6. First things first – You’ve been tagged! see my blog for details.

    I have been trying really hard to not use plastic bags, it’s really hard and the shops can be a bit funny about it.

Leave a Reply

 
