Low-Impact Luau

A moment to brag if you please….

Had a big get-together…used NO paper products for the meal…didn’t even have to empty the trash can once. It felt good.

I scavenged for cheap plastic reusables at dollar stores. Worked well. Recommend it.

Bragging over.

~ by hannahcsykes on June 14, 2007.

3 Responses to “Low-Impact Luau”

  1. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ooh tell me more about this!! sounds like a great time and how did you manage the not emptying of the trash can? ๐Ÿ™‚ Love the website design btw ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Gotta love wordpress templates..
    as for the luau…we already use cloth napkins and I raided Dollar Tree and Dollar General for their summertime melamine plates…we were only expecting about 18 people…got sets of plates like 4/$1 so it wasn’t expensive and now I’ve got new summer dishes…I hate seeing the pile of paper plates when people get together and most of the time, the plates aren’t even that dirty…
    it’s worth a try..choose change

  3. I love this idea. It obviously takes more time to clean up for the host/hostess (doing dishes versus simply throwing everything away), but it’s worth it. I recently hosted a barbeque, and every single one of my guests threw their bottles and cans into the recycling bin. I was so proud of them!

    Great blog, Hannah. I’ll be checking back regularly!

Leave a Reply

 
